Library Catalog:

Account Log In:

Hours & Location:


MON-THU: 10am-7pm
FRI: 10am-5pm
SAT: 8am-1pm
SUN & Holidays: Closed


733 State Street
Chester, Illinois 62233

Map to Library:

Click to open a larger map

Legal Self-Help Center: Randolph County, Illinois

Board Members

Chester Public Library Board of Trustees


Betty Ann Welge, President

Tammy Liefer, Vice President

Mary Ann Stumpe, Treasurer

Melissa Gross, Secretary

Dr. Stephen Miller

Carolyn Schwent

Evelyn Schuwerk

Steve Wallace

Richard Pautler


The Chester Public Library Board of Trustees meets in the Community Room on the second Monday of the following months: January, March, May, July, September, and November.

Email for Library Board of Trustees: